Representative Policy Board Nominating Committee

South Central Connecticut Regional Water District Minutes of September 22, 2020 Meeting

A special meeting of the Nominating Committee of the Representative Policy Board ("Committee") of the South Central Connecticut Regional Water District ("Authority") took place on Tuesday, September 22, 2020, via remote access. Chair Malloy presided.

Present: Committee Members – Tom Clifford, Greg Malloy, Tim Slocum, Tony Rescigno and Michelle Verderame

OCA – Jeffrey Donofrio, Esq.

Staff – Jennifer Slubowski

The Committee called the meeting to order at 5:00 p.m.

Chair Malloy reviewed the Safety Moment distributed to members.

On motion made by Mr. Clifford, seconded by Mr. Slocum, and unanimously carried, the committee approved the minutes of its August 31, 2020 meeting.

The Committee discussed changes to the Criteria to be Utilized in Recommending Appointment of a Candidate to the Five Member Authority for the Term Beginning 12/31/2020 ("Criteria") to include capital and operating budgets, as suggested by Mr. Bingaman, Chief Executive Officer and President of the Authority and Mr. DiSalvo, Chairman of the Authority. The proposed Criteria was also submitted to the RPB and management for review and comment. After discussion, it was the consensus of the committee to adopt the Criteria as presented.

The Committee discussed next steps in the selection process. The committee will meet to interview the incumbent, Mr. Cermola. The committee has not received a list of candidates from the mayor of New Haven to date. Next steps will include scheduling interviews when appropriate.

The Committee discussed the possibility of in-person interviews at the RWA. The committee agreed that when the list is received from the mayor of New Haven, in-person interviews could be an option. The board administrator will look into the requirements for social distancing and approval from management prior to any interviews.

The next meeting of the Committee will be scheduled upon receipt of the Mayor's suggested candidates.

At 5:08 p.m., the meeting adjourned.	
	T. Gregory Malloy, Chairman