## South Central Connecticut Regional Water Authority Compensation Committee

## Minutes of the January 21, 2021 Meeting

A regular meeting of the South Central Connecticut Regional Water Authority Compensation Committee took place on Thursday, January 21, 2021, at the office of the Authority, via remote access. Chairman Cermola presided.

Present: Committee – Messrs. Cermola, Borowy, Curseaden, DiSalvo and Ms. Sack Management – Mss. Collins, Kowalski, Nesteriak, Reckdenwald, and Messrs. Bingaman, Norris and Singh RPB – Mr. Malloy Staff – Mrs. Slubowski

The Chair called the meeting to order at 2:08 p.m.

On motion made by Mr. Cermola, seconded by Mr. DiSalvo, and unanimously carried, the Committee voted to approve the minutes of its July 16, 2020 meeting.

Borowy	Aye
Cermola	Aye
Curseaden	Aye
DiSalvo	Aye
Sack	Aye

At 2:09 p.m., Mss. Collins, Kowalski, Nesteriak, Reckdenwald, and Messrs. Malloy, Norris, and Singh withdrew from the meeting. On motion made by Mr. Curseaden, seconded by Mr. DiSalvo, and unanimously carried, the Committee voted to go into executive session to discuss senior officer compensation. Present in executive session were Authority members, Mr. Bingaman, and Mrs. Slubowski.

Borowy	Aye
Cermola	Aye
Curseaden	Aye
DiSalvo	Aye
Sack	Aye

Mr. Bingaman withdrew from the meeting at 2:20 p.m. and returned at 2:37 p.m.

At 3:03 p.m., the Committee came out of executive session. It was the consensus of the Committee to recommend to the Authority a standard 3% merit increase for the Senior Executive Team, effective February 1, 2021, with the exception of the President and Chief Executive Officer, who refused an increase, as discussed in executive session. Increment increases as reported in a compensation study of median comparable market data done by Willis Towers Watson, will be discussed at the committee's July meeting.

At 3:07 p.m. on motion made by Mr. DiSalvo, seconded by Mr. Curseaden, and unanimously carried, the Authority voted to adjourn the meeting.

Borowy	Aye
Cermola	Aye
Curseaden	Aye
DiSalvo	Aye
Sack	Aye

Joseph A. Cermola, Chairman