Representative Policy Board **Nominating Committee**

South Central Connecticut Regional Water Authority

Minutes of the June 4, 2025 Special Meeting

A special meeting of the Representative Policy Board Nominating Committee ("Committee"), of the South Central Connecticut Regional Water Authority, took place on Wednesday, June 4, 2025, at 90 Sargent Drive, New Haven, Connecticut and via remote access. Chair Malloy presided.

Committee Members Present: G. Malloy, B. Eitzer(R), C. Havrda, R. Smith(R), and J. Mowat Young(R) Office of Consumer Affairs: Atty. Donofrio

Staff: J. Slubowski

Chair Malloy called the meeting to order at 5:01 p.m. He reviewed the Safety Moment distributed to members.

Chair Malloy reported that the committee's assignment is to recommend the election of officers to the Representative Policy Board (RPB) for the upcoming administrative year beginning July 1, 2025. Committee members discussed the process and upcoming expirations for RPB officers. He stated that all positions have a maximum consecutive term limit of 3 years, with the chair position allowing for one additional year. Each officer has served in his or her position for two years.

Chair Malloy reported that he contacted the existing officers who expressed interest in continuing in their current roles. In addition, the Committee also solicited interest from RPB members, but no responses were received.

Committee members discussed staggered terms, non-consecutive positions, and term expiration/officer appointment process.

After discussion, Chair Malloy proposed an individual poll of Committee members for officer positions for the upcoming year, as Ms. Young currently serves as Secretary for the RPB:

- As to the Chair position; it was the consensus of the Committee to recommend Robert J. Harvey, Jr. for another year;
- As to the Vice Chair position; it was the consensus of the Committee to recommend Stephen Mongillo for another year;
- As to the Secretary position; Committee members recommended Ms. Young for another year, with Ms. Young recusing herself from the vote; and
- As to the Treasurer position; it was the consensus of the Committee to recommend Mr. Slocum for another year.

Mr. Malloy stated that a proposed resolution was prepared for recommendation to the RPB at its next meeting on June 26th. On motion made by Mr. Smith, and seconded by Mr. Havrda, the Committee voted unanimously to recommend to the following resolution to the RPB:

RESOLVED, that the following officers are hereby elected to serve for the year July 1, 2025, through June 30, 2026, or until their respective successors are duly elected and qualified:

Chairperson: Robert E. Harvey, Jr. Vice Chairperson: Stephen Mongillo

Representative Policy Board Nominating Committee June 4, 2025

> Secretary: Jamie Mowat Young Treasurer: Timothy Slocum

Having completed its assignment, no further meetings are required. Ms. Slubowski stated that the minutes of the meeting would be distributed to committee members for review and approval. *

At 5:12 p.m., the Committee meeting adjourned.

T. Gregory Malloy, Chair

^{*}The draft minutes of the Committee's June 4, 2025 special meeting was distributed to members, and approved by unanimous consent.