Representative Policy Board Finance Committee South Central Connecticut Regional Water District Via Remote Access

MINUTES

Regular Meeting of Monday, November 13, 2023 at 5:00 p.m.

ATTENDEES:Committee Members Present: Vincent Marino, Tom Clifford, Jay Jaser, Tim Slocum,
and Michelle VerderameRPB: Robert E. Harvey, Jr., Brian Eitzer, Charles Havrda, and Jamie Mowat Young
FMA: Suzanne SackManagement: Larry Bingaman, Rochelle Kowalski, Sunny Lakshminarayanan, and
Charles DelVecchioOCA: Jeffrey Donofrio
Staff: Jennifer Slubowski

Chair Marino called the meeting to order at 5:00 p.m. He reviewed the Safety Moment distributed to members.

At 5:01 p.m., on motion made by Mr. Slocum, and seconded by Mr. Clifford, the Committee voted unanimously to convene in executive session pursuant to C.G.S. Section 1-200(6)(E) to discuss matters covered by Section 1-210(b)(5)(B), pertaining to commercial and financial information. Present in executive session were Committee members, Messrs. Harvey, Eitzer Havrda, Bingaman, Lakshminarayanan, DelVecchio, and Atty. Donofrio, and Mss. Young, Sack, Kowalski and Slubowski.

At 6:00 p.m., the committee came out of executive session. No votes were taken in, or as a result of, executive session.

On motion made by Mr. Slocum, and seconded by Mr. Jaser, the Committee voted unanimously to approve the minutes of its meeting held on October 2, 2023.

Committee members reviewed the proposed 2024 calendar year regular meeting dates. After discussion, on motion made by Mr. Slocum, and seconded by Mr. Jaser, the Committee voted unanimously to approve the proposed calendar year 2024 regular meeting dates, as amended.

Chair Marino discussed future committee meeting logistics and asked members for input on preferences. After discussion, it was the consensus of the Committee to hold the December 11, 2023 meeting via teams and use a hybrid format for meetings beginning in 2024.

At 6:05 p.m. on motion made by Mr. Jaser, and seconded by Mr. Slocum, the Committee voted unanimously to adjourn the meeting.

Vincent M. Marino, Chairman