Management & Boards

The Regional Water Authority Board is a five-person board that functions as a board of directors. It is one of the two boards that govern our company, and it oversees the adoption of annual operating and capital budgets and provides strategic direction.

David J. Borowy


Mr. David J. Borowy is Chair of the Regional Water Authority and has been a board member since January 2017. Prior to that, he served as a 13-year member of the Representative Policy Board. He served there as chairman for three years, vice chairman for three years and finance committee chairman for five years. He also served on various ad hoc, task-specific committees.

Mr. Borowy has been involved in the community as an elected town councilman in Cheshire for 16 years, 12 serving as budget committee chairman and the last two serving as mayor and town council chairman. He also serves as an active member and project chair for the Cheshire Chamber of Commerce and Cheshire’s Charter Revision Commission and as committee chairman of Boy Scout Troop 92. He previously served as a member of MidState Medical Center’s Board of Governors, president of the Cheshire Jaycees, State of Connecticut Jaycees board member, St. Raphael Hospital Capital Campaign Committee member, and on other area boards and committees.

Mr. Borowy attended Quinnipiac University, earning a degree in finance and economics in 1984. In college, he founded the Finance Club and earned Dean’s List honors. He went on to found and own Alpine Ski Works, a Connecticut-based chain of snow sport shops. Mr. Borowy would later be an associate broker at Keller Williams Realty and serve as a board member for various real estate committees. He is currently in charge of the Northeast US territory for Jackson Hewitt Tax Service. He is a member of the National Association of Corporate Directors and American Water Works Association.

Kevin J. Curseaden

Vice Chair

Mr. Kevin Curseaden is the Vice Chair for the Regional Water Authority. He served on the Representative Policy Board for 10 years and was Chair of the RPB for the last two years of his tenure before being appointed to the Authority board.

He is a partner at Curseaden & Moore in Milford, where he focuses on land use law.  He also serves on the board of the United Way of Milford.  Mr. Curseaden received his Bachelor of Arts degree from Boston College and his J.D. from Quinnipiac University School of Law. He has served in the U.S. Army Reserve since 2000 with deployments to both Kosovo and Northern Iraq.

Anthony DiSalvo

Mr. Anthony DiSalvo is a board member of the Regional Water Authority. He is the immediate past Chair, serving in that role for 10 years, and as Vice Chair for one year. His community involvement includes acting as treasurer for the Integrated Refugee and Immigration Service, the International Association of New Haven and the Visiting Nurse Association of New Haven. Mr. DiSalvo’s former positions held in the community include president of the Greater New Haven Manufacturers' Association and Cornerstone, Inc., as well as acting as a commissioner for the Connecticut Board of Mental Health and the Quinnipiac Valley Health District.

Mr. DiSalvo was a driving force for the Greater New Haven Community Loan Fund and served the Department of Mental Health Catchment Area Council in the role of director. He is affiliated with the Society of Industrial and Organizational Psychologists and the American Management Association.

Mr. DiSalvo attended Salem State University, graduating with a Bachelor of Science degree. He later continued his education at the University of Hartford, receiving a Master of Science degree and a Ph.D. from Antioch University. Mr. DiSalvo is the former assistant superintendent of schools in Gardner, Massachusetts, associate administrator at Connecticut Mental Health Center in New Haven and CEO of Cello, LTD and Viola Audio Labs.

Mr. DiSalvo has been able to influence young minds through his position as professor of business at Antioch/New England Graduate School, Southern Connecticut State University’s graduate school and Albertus Magnus’ graduate school. He has also been a lecturer in psychiatry at Yale University.

Catherine E. LaMarr


Ms. Catherine E. LaMarr is the Secretary/Treasurer of the Regional Water Authority. Attorney LaMarr is the Deputy Corporation Counsel responsible for transactions and policies for the City of New Haven. Prior to joining the City’s Office of the Corporation Counsel, Ms. LaMarr served as the General Counsel for the Office of the Connecticut Treasurer for 20 years and was in private practice for 15 years. 

Attorney LaMarr’s experience includes negotiating terms of billions of dollars of investments in domestic and international private equity, hedge and real estate funds, investment management agreements for domestic and foreign public markets, commodities purchases, and mergers and acquisitions; public finance; developing policies and procedures for corporate governance, ESG priorities, risk management, asset recovery, cyber-security, and regulatory compliance; and managing domestic class action and foreign group litigation. 

Ms. LaMarr is a founding board member of the Connecticut Center for Arts and Technology and serves as the Treasurer of the ConnCAT board. She is an alumna of Cornell University and the Howard University School of Law.

Suzanne C. Sack

Ms. Suzanne C. Sack is a board member of the Regional Water Authority. She had a 25-year career in financial services dealing with finance, risk management, human resources, regulatory agency and legal issues.

Ms. Sack currently sits on the investment committee of the Board of Directors of the State University of New York at Oswego Foundation. She also acts as treasurer and chair of the Finance Committee of the Haddam-Killingworth Board of Education.