Call 203-562-4020 24/7 for emergencies.
For emergencies, please call203-562-4020

Who We Are

The South Central Connecticut Regional Water Authority is a non-profit public corporation. We own more than 27,000-acres of land and provide a wide array of recreational opportunities and water-related services. Through our Whitney Water Center, we offer hands-on water science programs to thousands of students annually.

On average, we supply on average 45 million gallons of water a day to a population of some 430,000 persons. We provide water and other services in all or portions of Ansonia, Bethany, Branford, Cheshire, Derby, East Haven, Hamden, Milford, New Haven, North Branford, North Haven, Orange, Seymour, West Haven and Woodbridge. We own land in Beacon Falls, Guilford, Killingworth, Madison, and Prospect.


There are two boards that govern our company:

The Regional Water Authority, a five-person board, functions as a board of directors. It oversees the adoption of annual operating and capital budgets and provides strategic direction.

The Representative Policy Board is composed of one representative from each of the 20 municipalities in our region plus one member appointed by the Governor of Connecticut. The chief elected official of each municipality appoints an individual to the Policy Board, who is confirmed by the municipality’s legislative body. The Board votes are weighted based on a formula that considers the number of customers and the amount of land that is owned in each municipality. No representative has more than 13 of the total 101 weighted votes on the Policy Board.

 The Policy Board operates through three permanent committees—Finance, Land Use and Consumer Affairs. The duties of the Policy Board are to:

Members of the Regional Water Authority

Chairperson Anthony DiSalvo
Vice Chairperson Joseph A. Cermola
Board Member David Borowy
Secretary/Treasurer Kevin J. Curseaden
Board Member Suzanne C. Sack

Members of the Representative Policy Board

Ansonia  Thomas P. Clifford III, Chairperson 3
Beacon Falls  Peter Betkoski 0
Bethany  Brian Eitzer 5
Branford  Mario Ricozzi 6
Cheshire  Tim Slocum 4
Derby  Frank Pepe 2
East Haven  Michelle Verderame 6
Guilford  Charles Havrda 4
Hamden  Stephen A. Mongillo 10
Killingworth  Vacant 2
Madison  Joseph A. Oslander 6
Milford  Benjamin Gettinger 10
New Haven  Naomi Campbell 13
North Branford  Jack Krasko 8
North Haven  Anthony P. Rescigno 5
Orange  Jasper J. Jaser 3
Prospect  Robert E. Harvey, Jr., Secretary 1
Seymour Vacant 1
West Haven  T. Gregory Malloy 8
Woodbridge  Mark Levine 3
Governor’s Rep.  Vincent M. Marino 1
Executive Admin.  Jennifer Slubowski

Our Management

Larry L. Bingaman President and Chief Executive Officer
Linda Discepolo Executive Vice President & Chief Financial Officer
Rochelle Kowalski Vice President of Finance & Controller
Beth Nesteriak Senior Vice President, Operations & Business Strategy
Edward O. Norris III Vice President, Asset Management
Jeanine F. Reckdenwald Senior Vice President, Employee Services

Consumer Counsel

The Representative Policy Board has established an Office of Consumer Affairs to act as the advocate for consumer interests with regard to matters such as rates, water quality and supply. The expenses of the Office of Consumer Affairs are paid by the Authority. Attorney Jeffrey M. Donofrio of North Haven is currently Consumer Counsel. Attorney Donofrio can be reached by phone at 203-239-9829 or by email at


You are leaving the RWA website and will proceed to Vermont Systems, Inc. and Plug ‘n Pay secure websites for your transaction. These websites’ privacy policies and terms of use govern the use of their respective sites.

You are leaving the RWA website and will proceed to Kubra’s secure website for your transaction. Kubra’s terms-of-use ( which includes their privacy-policy ( apply to all transactions conducted and can be accessed by clicking on the appropriate hyperlink.